New Blog

Hello!

If anyone is still following me, whether in the hope I’ll post again, or just because there’s nothing good on the telly, I’ve started another blog – to replace this one.  It’s in its infancy and – I know this is cheating – I’ve even pinched a few items from Cheese Will Set Us Free.  (Just to show you I’ve got no new ideas.)

I hope to post more – once I’ve worked out what it is I want to say.

Follow me again – and I’ll follow you again.

Something like that.

My new blog is at:  https://jameswardauthor.wordpress.com/

In the meantime – Happy Christmas!  (Three times at least, I think…)

Chester (as was)

About Chester Crump

Chester J Crump has spent a lifetime in cheese. His company, CC Cheese Ltd, was voted Door to Door magazine’s ‘Smallest Retailer of the Year’ from 1985-2007. Cheddar Today described him as ‘Chester Crump, aged 45’, while the UK’s most successful broadsheet, The Daily Telegraph, has never mentioned him at all. In his spare time, and under a completely different name, Chester has written gags and sketches for a wide range of TV and radio shows both in the UK and mainland Europe (BBC1, ITV, S4C, Radio 2, Radio 4 and the World Service – among others). A published writer for children, teenagers and adults, he has also performed stand-up comedy across Yorkshire and, in 2011, at the Edinburgh Fringe. Ten years ago, he was rumoured to be the constant companion of Sarah Michelle Gellar – TV’s Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and, more recently, that girl out of EastEnders whose name no one can remember. When he’s not writing his blog, Chester attends second-hand hat conventions, and has what many believe to be the largest collection of used headgear in Yorkshire. He is married to a woman, and lives in a house. All the above is completely true – with the possible exception of the bits about cheese. And Buffy. And EastEnders. And hats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Blog

  1. Look out, man! You’re being followed! Your new blog, that is… Good to see you back in action.

    • Many thanks, James. I just hope I can think of something to say! In the meantime, I’m following you again, too – as I know you definitely have something to say. I admire your work rate!

Leave a Reply

